American Alpine Jounrna and Accidents in North American Climbing
Black Diamond Logo

Alaska Range, Geographical Note

  • Notes
  • Climb Year:
  • Publication Year: 2004

Geographical note: While the well-known peaks in Denali National Park are often called “the Alaska Range,” these peaks form just one part of the immense Alaska Range, which contains many significant subranges, including the Hayes and Delta ranges, and the Revelation, Kichatna, and Tordrillo mountains.

This AAJ article has been reformatted into HTML. Please contact us if you spot an error.